13th Annual Science and Technology Fair

Ambala College of Engineering and Applied Research organized its 13th Annual Science and Technology Fair on 22nd and 23rd November, 2019. A total of 25 schools from Ambala and nearby places such as Yamunanagar, Jagadhri, Naraingarh, Shahabad visited the technical fair. Apart from Visiting, Various schools also displayed their working models in the fair. The chief guest for the event was Mrs. Sunita Sharma ( Principal, P.K.R Jain Girls Sr. Sec School, Ambala City), Mrs. Ranjana Mallik(Senior Coordinator, P.K.R Jain Girls Sr. Sec School, Ambala City), and other dignitaries Sh. Som Dev Ji (Trustee, Shri Ram Swaroop Memorial Trust), Shri Ashwani Goyal Ji (Member, Board of Governors, ACE), Shri Ramakant Ji(Industry Resource Person, ACE), Dr. Amit Wason (Principal, ACE), Prof. PK Soni (Consultant, ACE).The fair was declared open by our Chief guest Mrs. Sunita Sharma (Principal, P.K.R Jain Girls Sr. Sec School, Ambala City) on 22nd Nov. She shared her views on Education System and Importance of Science and Technology in India. She encouraged students towards Innovations and to inculcate scientific temperament in our life. Her inspiring speech boosted up the morale of the students.

A total of 523 students from 12 schools participated on the first day and 613 students from 13 schools on the second day of Science Fair. The School students displayed their projects and models on both days. The Judges evaluated the school projects and declared results for each day. On 22nd November 2019, the Project Automatic Water Leveler and Controller (DPS Yamuna Nagar) secured 1st Position, Road Safety and Power Generator Model (Army Public School) secured 2nd Position. On 23rd November 2019, Future Elevated Ambulance Model (PKR Jain Girls Sr. Sec. School, Ambala City) secured 1st Position and 2nd Position was shared by Self Sufficient Area Model (Lord Mahavir Jain Public School, Ambala cantt) and Smart City Model (National Public School, Yamuna Nagar). After the declaration of results, the prizes are awarded to the winners by the Chief Guest Mrs. Sunita Sharma and other dignitaries of the event.

Apart from schools, Various Departments of ACE (Mechanical, Biotechnology, Computer Science, Applied Science and Electronics Department) also displayed their respective projects. The Projects were displayed by the ACE students to the school students and faculties.

The event was concluded with the vote of thanks by the Dr. Vikas Sharma (Event Convener and HOD, Biotechnology Department, ACE).

Here are some glimpse of the event: