ACE AAYAAM 2019- A Cultural Eve

Wearing traditional dresses, students of ACE had a gala time in a new light. A mega Cultural Eve was organized on 20th April 2019 at the college Campus to provide students with an opportunity to have a glimpse of their talent. Dr. JaiDev, Chairman,ACE, Sh. Somdev Gupta, Trust Member, ACE, Mrs. Sarla Gupta, Sh. Rama Kant Gupta, and Mrs. Shally Gupta graced the occasion. After the inaugural function, a series of competitive events followed.

The judges for the event were proud alumni of the college, Er. Pankaj Chabhra Alumni 2008 batch, Mechanical Engineering,Owner of Edu. Crafter Academy, Ambala Cantt. Er. Gaurav Sachdeva, Alumni, 2009 batch, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Working in Ericsson Global Services Pvt. Ltd. Er. Rochak Wadhwa 2010 batch Computer Science & Engineering, Tech Lead at Data Guise Pvt. Ltd. Mohali. Er. Sukh Pal, 2012 batch, Computer Science & Engineering, Senior Engineer, Advanced MicroDevices Pvt. Ltd, Ambala Cantt. The Competition was tough and judges had a difficult time choosing winners. The competitions helped foster friendly relations between students of different branches and interests.

Around 150 students participated enthusiastically from different departments. The objective of all these competitions was to provide the youth a unique opportunity to participate in some never-seen-before events and exhibit their unexplored talent. An attempt was made to acquaint them with the outside world by providing them a simulated framework comprising both technical and cultural aspects of life. Sh. Somdev Gupta, Trust Member, ACE, Principal, Registrar, and Staff congratulated the participants and the winners.The list of winners is given below.

ItemPosition NameBranchYear
Singing (SOLO) Male1stMohit KumarME4th
2ndHarsh GaurCSE1st
3rdAnand Kumar JhaBT2nd
Singing (SOLO) Female1stRiya BakshiCSE4th
3rdDiksha KoulBT1st
Dance(SOLO) Male1stRajesh ThapaCSE3rd
Dance(SOLO) Female1stShagunECE3rd
2ndPreet NagpalME3rd
Singing Duet1stAbheepsa Gupta & Shivangi SharmaBT4th
2ndS.Gagandeep Singh & Sahil SharmaME4th
Dance Fusion1stAbheepsa Gupta & Shivangi SharmaBT4th
1stPriya Sharma, Ashwarya Kaul, Preha Sindhu, Riya Bakshi, SahilSaini, Gaurav Jain & Preeti MittalCSE4th & 3rd
2ndGurmeet Singh Bedi, Kamal, Shubham Dhiman, Vikram & Jaspreet KaurME4th, 3rd & 2nd
SKIT1stPalika Dua, Rashi Sharma, RishabhGoyal, BhuvanChopra, Ankit, AyushGupta, UtkarshBansal, Gurcharan Kohli, Aaditya Rana & Vanshika RajpalCSE3rd & 2nd
2ndSahil Sharma, Preet Nagpal, Mansi Sharma, Shubham Sood, Pushpinder Sharma, RaghavSharma, Kartiken, Charanjeet Singh & Munna KumarME4th, 3rd & 2nd